Contact & Membership
BWMA - campaigning for inch-pound industries and consumer interests


News in brief

Consumer Affairs

Business Issues

The Political Front

The Legal Campaign

Metric Transport and Signs

International Trade

Join the Action

Metric Culprits

Discussion Forums

Patrons and Honorary members

Lord Monson
Vice-Admiral Sir Louis Le Bailly KBE CB
Dr Patrick Moore, CBE
Hon Mrs Gwynneth Dunwoody MP

Honourary Members
Peter Alliss
Clive Anderson
Trevor Bailey CBE
Michael Barry OBE
Christopher Booker
Ian Botham OBE
Max Bygraves OBE
Beryl Cook OBE
Jilly Cooper
Prof Richard Demarco CBE
Roy Faiers
Sir Ranulph Fiennes OBE
Edward Fox
Dick Francis CBE
George MacDonald Fraser OBE
Sandy Gall CBE
Candida Lycett Green
Simon Heffer
Peter Hitchens
Jools Holland
Prof Richard Holmes CBE
Richard Ingrams
Dr James Le Fanu
Jonathan Lynn
Dr Richard Mabey
Christopher Martin-Jenkins
Robin Page
Lord Phillips of Sudbury OBE
R W F Poole MBE
Sir Tim Rice
Andrew Roberts
J K Rowling OBE
Quinlan Terry
F S Trueman OBE
Anthony Worrall Thompson
Keith Waterhouse CBE
Sir Rowland Whitehead Bt
BWMA gratefully records the Patronage of the late Lord Shore and the Honourary membership of the late John Aspinall, Nirad C Chaudhuri CBE, Jennifer Paterson, Fritz Spiegl, Leo McKern AO, Dr Charles H Sisson, CH DLitt, Norris McWhirter CBE, Bernard Levin CBE, Sir Julian Hodge KStG, KStJ, Fred Dibnah, and David Shepherd MBE

Back to Home

Material Copyright © 2001 BWMA. Visitors are free to reproduce information in part or in full on the condition that www.bwmaOnline.com is acknowledged.